...Coaching and Training...





Parents can discuss the various coaching options with the Grovedale club president and committee, and the GLAC Coaching Coordinator Cindy Holzer  ctholzer@bigpond.net.au.

Please note that volunteer coaches' availability will be dependent on the coaches’ individual circumstances – this includes work, family and personal situations.

CLUB TRAINING – L1 and L2 Run Jump Throw Introductory Sessions

Grovedale provide training sessions during term 4 of school and follow the L1 & L2 Run Jump Throw introduction sessions endorsed by LAVic. Parents should note that they are strongly encouraged to attend coaching courses that are available to train them up to be an ITCC level coach and ATCTA level 1 coach, often with course fees paid by the club.  

SQUAD AND EVENT COACHING

Please note that squad and event coaches may have preferences of athlete age, experience, performance and commitment, and that session fees are a requirement for some coaches.

WALKS:

Harold Boddy – Walks at Corio Athletics Track Goldsworthy Reserve.  Phone: 0418 144 148


ATHLETES WITH A DISABILITY:

Richard Colman – Middle distance, athletes with a disability.  Phone: 0408 442 901   Email: richard@colman.com.au 


MIDDLE DISTANCE, CROSS COUNTRY:

Richard Colman – Middle distance, athletes with a disability.  Phone: 0408 442 901   Email: richard@colman.com.au

Darren Riviere –  Middle distance, cross country. AA 1 *Fees apply.  Mobile: 0422 667 087   Phone: 03 5229 7462   Email: dazcazlib@gmail.com

Graeme Watkins –  Middle distance, cross country. ATFCA 3 *Fees apply.  Phone: 0412 336 479   Email: gjwatkins@iinet.net.au

Lisa Verstraten – Middle distance, steeplechase, cross country. U12+. IAAF 3. *Fees apply.  Phone: 0402 234 814   Email: thevers@optusnet.com.au


HORIZONTAL JUMPS:

Nick Hodgson – Horizontal jumps, Sprints. ATFCA 3. *Fees apply.  Phone: 0419104076   Email: drnick@superhealthy.com.au   Website: https://www.facebook.com/geelongjumpers

Brad Skerke – Horizontal jumps, relays.  ITCC.  Phone: 0402 889 481   Email: brad.skerke@gmail.com



HIGH JUMP:

Tim Jarman – High Jump, Relays. Held on Sunday mornings. AA 2.  Phone: 0477 083 858   Email: tonij@ncable.net.au

Richard Lawysz – High Jump for those who are U12+ and have a PB of 1.20+. Sundays 9:30am.  Phone: 0412 207 942  Email: rlawysz@iprimus.com.au



THROWS:

Alex Gusbeth – SP, Discus, Javelin and Hammer. Age group U11+. AA 5.  Phone: 03 5264 837

Alan Hawkins – Javelin. AA2.  Phone: 0428 198 263   Email: Alanhawkins@bigpond.com



GEELONG ATHLETICS (SENIOR ATHLETES) LIST OF COACHES:

Website: http://www.geelongathletics.org/contacts/CoachesInTheGeelongRegion.pdf

Grovedale Little Athletics.